Click the picture below to be directed to Nebraska Department of Transportation – Driver Accident Reporting page. There it will allow you to digitally submit an Accident Report document to the Nebraska Department of Transportation.
State statute requires every operator of a motor vehicle involved in an accident resulting in either injury, death, or damages over $1,000.00 to the property of any one person (including the operator) must complete and submit a confidential Driver’s Motor Vehicle Accident Report within 10 days following the accident.
It’s important to note this only submits an accident report to Nebraska Department of Transportation not to your insurance company or agent. At the very end of the accident report you will be given an opportunity to email a copy of the report. This is a great opportunity to send us a copy at [email protected]eninsurance.com.